This is the sweetest time of year.  Everybody knows this because our light is omnipresent.  And our scenery is superior. Everyone is doing everything with passion and energy whether it is rock collecting on the river bank, music inside and outside, baseball, soccer, hiking any one of 50 fine…

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 01, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Music in Palmer—It’s time for MUSIC in Palmer. Birds are singing and coyotes are howling. But as far as human music offerings, our little town is quite remarkable, as you can see fro…

Sunday, May 20, 2018

WASILLA— The Fly Trampoline Park opened its doors for the first time on Saturday, May 19 next door to Target in Wasilla, where Sports Authority once was. Now, kids and adults of shap…

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

There’s lots of definitions for a “good functional town.” A recent book which analyzes good towns that work, "Our Towns: A 100,000-mile Journey into the Heart of America” was written…

PALMER— The Great Alaska Music Festival will be making history Memorial Day weekend at the Alaska State Fairgrounds in Palmer. Popular and award-winning musicians are flying up from …

Saturday, May 12, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Who Let the Girls Out? —This weekend is a yearly celebration of spring in the City of Palmer. Nearly every single shop and business is participating. It is a big, fat, jolly, communi…

Friday, April 13, 2018

PALMER-Burger Jim pairs classic burgers with Chinese food that the Tzou family grew up around. After success in Anchorage, Jason Yim and Ronald Tzou moved their business to the Valle…

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
spotlight

WASILLA — The Wasilla City Council moved one step closer to finalizing the sale of Meta Rose Square and the historic downtown Clock Tower. The Council passed ordinance 18-13 unanimou…

Happy Hour in the Greenhouse—This is one of the best times of the year when you can drink locally crafted beer and worship seedlings simultaneously. It is this Saturday afternoon at …