For the last dozen years Randy Houser has been a regular atop the country music billboards and for the third time next weekend, the singer-songwriter who’s been praised as one of the best male vocalists around, will be playing shows in Alaska.

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020

So many Palmer people came out to the Palmer Community Train Depot on Sunday afternoon to celebrate Helen Woodings’ 90th Birthday. Helen is an active member of Palmer and is a fierce…

Saturday, February 15, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020

WASILLA— Valley Performing Arts unveiled their local adaption of Ivan Menchell’s “The Cemetery Club” this weekend. The show runs through February and wraps up March 1.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020

For this column I felt there had to be—at least three things—we could all agree upon, regarding the Palmer Community that we love. So I put it out there, for a few days, in the Palme…

Friday, February 07, 2020

A favorite of mine since 2017 is Alaskan Brewing Company’s Spruce IPA. I love spruce beers. Not everyone does, but spruce is a favorite ingredient in specialty beers for me. Like mos…

Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Monday, February 03, 2020

Nearly everyday, before sundown, our local Palmer ravens collect and make their homing flight to their evening roosting place. It seems as if they’ve fulfilled their work day in town…