Monday, October 14, 2019

It is dark time and outside lighting is more than merry. Outside lighting in Palmer is indicative of warmth, hope, and goodness, even in the darkness. It exudes a positive and safe e…

Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Monday, October 07, 2019

It was a big and furious rumble. A major rockslide, traveled nearly 1000 feet down the north face of Pioneer Peak. Palmer and Butte folks heard it before they saw it. Apparently it c…

Thursday, October 03, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019

It’s officially fall and the Autumn Equinox divides the day and night equally. Today (Wednesday)—in Palmer Alaska, we have 12 hours and 4 minutes. Our sun rose at 7:46am. Our solar n…

Friday, September 20, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019

It’s the south-side tree park, officially known as the —Myron F. Babb Arboretum, located at the junction of E. Fireweed and S. Gulkana Avenues. It’s only a third of an acre but it is…

Friday, September 13, 2019
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

It’s hard when two well-loved businesses close down in our town. It causes a feeling of loss. It is both disorienting and disconcerting.

Tuesday, September 03, 2019