Two weeks ago a solitary pickle jar showed up at the corner of Irwin Loop and the Palmer Wasilla highway. It was odd but not notable. Maybe a week later it was curiously joined by another jar of pickles, of a different brand. The team of two jars sat around on the corner intersection for a f…

Friday, May 07, 2021
Monday, May 03, 2021

It’s going to be a grand month. We started well, with a full area wide clean-up within Palmer city limits and outside of city limits. Community clean ups will continue this full mont…

Friday, April 30, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021

Last weekend in Palmer was a festival of joy for the “Who Let the Girls Out” annual celebration. People of all stripes were walking, talking, laughing and sunning themselves on the s…

Sunday, April 25, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021

WASILLA— Longtime Alaskan blue musician Gary Sloan recently participated in a question and answer interview discussing a long and fun career doing what he loves most.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021