PALMER — Devon Shaw, better known as D the Lyricist, is a founding member of Unite the North, a homegrown hip hop group. He’s also a forerunner on the music scene grind, investing countless hours creating and maintaining huge projects like the annual AK Rhymefest music festival or his new podcast.

Monday, February 22, 2021

It’s time to drool, dream and spend. In our Palmer area we have numerous great places to eat. So, as a gift to you, the Palmer Buzz has compiled a list for your eating pleasure. Now …

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Hi, my name is Jacob Mann. I cover the Art Beat for the Mat-Su Valley Frontiersman. Stories start in many different ways. This one started in February and ended in February, a year f…

Monday, February 15, 2021

The 2021 Wearable Art Show Special, an annual event (we all thought would be canceled because of the pandemic) is on! It has been revised carefully to be a covid-safe event, with eve…

Tuesday, February 09, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021

This week begins the celebration of the traditional Lunar Chinese New Year. For Palmer, we are personalizing this with a very happy nod to our own Palmer Musk Ox. This year’s annual …

Friday, February 05, 2021
Monday, February 01, 2021

Our Palmer area is famous for its summer gardens. Some gardens overflow with glorious flowers from spring to fall. Some gardens are packed and juicy with vegetables.

Friday, January 29, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021

This huge enclosed building at the Alaska State Fair Ground has been the location of annual meetings, beer gardens, carnivals and ceremonies. But none of these events have been as me…

Friday, January 22, 2021