Thursday, January 16, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020

We’re not so good with street names in Palmer. I think it is because we kinda know where we are and we don’t need “any darn street-sign or address” to tell us where we’re going. Inst…

Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Monday, January 06, 2020

It’s the great freeze. This is real winter—Alaska and Palmer is wearing the frozen mantle for at least two weeks. There are the clearest of skies and the coldest of temperatures. How…

Saturday, December 28, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

It just wouldn’t be the holiday season without a large-scale production of Charles Dickens’ ‘A Christmas Carol’ and once again, it’s Juneau-based Perseverance Theater bringing the cl…

Friday, December 20, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019

PALMER — Over 200 people ran through the Palmer wind that kicked up this weekend for the third annual Running of the Beers from Bleeding Heart Brewery’s location on Inner Springer Lo…

It was the best Winter parade ever! Floats, Santas, horses, fat bikes, dogs, runners, baton twirlers, dinosaurs, whales and musk oxen. And firetrucks, tractors, choirs, choruses, elv…

Friday, December 13, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Monday, December 09, 2019