Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
featured

A new report from McDowell Group, the economic consulting firm, says mining employed 9,200 Alaskans directly and indirectly during 2018, and injected $715 million in payroll into the…

Monday, April 29, 2019
featured

WASILLA— Many people in the Valley have probably heard of Beary Cool Yogurt in the Carrs/Safeway strip mall but many more probably don’t know that shop is one of the only establishme…

Tuesday, April 09, 2019
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

I am proud of the long tradition of local government in the Mat-Su. Palmer pre-dates statehood, and all four municipalities are at or near 50-year histories. Just think, the Mat-Su B…

Our best hope for a better and brighter future lies in our most vulnerable population, children and youth. They can also be the most resilient when given the proper tools to succeed.…

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Janet Kennedy, President of Wasilla Sunrise Rotary Club hands a $5,000 check to Kerri Pittman, Chair of the Mat-Su YMCA to help begin youth services to the Valley community. “These f…