Palmer– The Alaska State Fair will hold its 2022 annual membership meeting on Wednesday, May 18. The meeting will take place at 7 p.m. in Raven Hall on the fairgrounds. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. Interested members of the public are invited to attend, but only Fair lifetime and 2021 annual members are eligible to vote at the meeting.

The primary order of business is the election of three members to the Fair’s board of directors. Each seat will have a three-year term. A total of 10 candidates, including two incumbents, will appear on the ballot:

John Harkey (incumbent)

Aryne Randall (incumbent)

Buffy Meyer

Jon-Marc Petersen

Judy Patrick

David Schade

Kyle Brown

Bob Anderson

Tabetha Toloff

Lee Cruise

Director Stephen Brown has served his last three-year term. The time and dedication he contributed to the Fair these past nine years have been instrumental to the Fair’s mission.

Fair members in attendance have the opportunity to win annual meeting door prizes, including a $250 certificate for 2022 Fair items, individual certificates for two tickets to each booked concert, certificate for two tickets to a 2022 concert of the winner’s choice, a Fair season pass, and a family fun pack including two adult and two youth/senior admission passes with a general parking pass.

For more information please visit or contact the main office, at or 907-746-4827.

Load comments