Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Friday, November 19, 2021
Thursday, November 18, 2021
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021

I attended my second “Bang ‘n Clang” shooting match this past Sunday. As I’ve mentioned before, the match consists of a total of forty shots, ten each at four different animal silhou…

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Thursday, November 04, 2021

I finished last week’s column with a short mention of using air rifles to stay in shooting shape during this time of ammo and reloading component shortages. Pellets are inexpensive a…

Saturday, October 30, 2021
Thursday, October 28, 2021

I helped instruct an online Muzzleloading Hunter Education class this past weekend. The online version of the class occurs primarily on the students’ computers where they are exposed…

Thursday, October 21, 2021

The lakes are starting to freeze over, and the nighttime temperatures are in the 20’s. We have a skiff of snow on the ground with the promise of more to come. It’s time to start prep…

Thursday, October 14, 2021

As a kid growing up in Michigan during the 50’s, I remember my father taking his old double-barreled 12 gauge shotgun, choked cylinder bore in both barrels, our Springer Spaniel and …

Thursday, October 07, 2021
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Monday, September 27, 2021

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Top Stories