A handful of Valley residents have been appointed to State of Alaska boards and commissions. Gov. Mike Dunleavy made the announcements Tuesday.

Michael Alexander of Big Lake has been named to the advisory board on alcoholism and drug abuse, with term until July 1, 2023. Wasilla’s Cathy Bishop will also serve on that board until July 1, 2020. Houston Fire Chief Christian Hartley was reappointed to the Alaska Fire Standards Council, and will continue serving through Oct. 15, 2023. Malyn Smith of Palmer was named to the Alaska Workforce Investment Board and will serve until Oct. 13, 2023. Wasilla’s Peter Frank and Palmer’s Pauline Smith will also serve on the workforce investment board. Jeremy Miller was named to the Marine Transportation Board, with a term through Sept. 12, 2021. Dave Reaves of Wasilla has been named to the oil and gas competitiveness review board and will serve through July 1, 2021.

Contact the Frontiersman at news@frontiersman.com.

Load comments