A small silver miracle has happened once again in the Mat-Su Borough. For valley seniors, a meal of fresh silver salmon, a dinner many seniors could not afford to purchase, is on the menu at Palmer senior center. Thanks to Northern District Setnetters Association, Mat Valley seniors have the…

Monday, August 19, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Thursday, August 01, 2019

PALMER — The Colony High School band recently returned from their trip of a lifetime through Normandy, France, to perform in conjunction with the 75th anniversary of D-Day.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

PALMER — Members of the community came together on Friday to raise awareness and try to find solutions for homelessness.

Monday, July 22, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019

PALMER — There’s a new set of murals in Palmer. Bystanders can now catch a glimpse of Charlene Lofgreen’s work on the Country Cutts hair studio.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Tuesday, July 09, 2019