One of the goals of the Gospel message is the unity of believers. Unity erases al cultural, ethnic, and racial differences between believers. In John 17:21 Jesus prayed that “they may all be one … so that the world may believe that You sent Me.”

Friday, January 15, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Valley Forge was a tough time for the Continental Army. Recent defeats at Brandywine, Paoli and Germantown demoralized the soldiers. The British captured the rebel capital of Philade…

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

On the fridge hangs my short list of goals from last January. Some of the goals I accomplished. I learned more about garden soil. I finished “tatting” lace like my mother and grandmo…

Saturday, January 09, 2021
Friday, January 08, 2021

The central message of the Gospel is the result of Jesus’ death and resurrection. Through His actions we have forgiveness of sins and may enjoy a relationship with our heavenly Fathe…

Wednesday, January 06, 2021

Dwight Eisenhower was a very wise president. In 1956 he led our nation to adopt, “In God We Trust” as our national motto. The resolution passed the House and the Senate unanimously a…

Monday, January 04, 2021

As with most things in 2020, COVID-19 has changed this Christmas season. I miss gathering with friends and family to celebrate, yes, but at this moment, my heart is missing the annua…

Friday, January 01, 2021

As we face a new year, we may ask ourselves where we will find the strength to face its challenges. The answer is that we will rely on our creator, God. When the King of Judah was fe…

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

The year 2020 is over. It is now 2021. How should we live in the midst of a brave new world? The answers are found in the Word of God! Matthew chapter 2 verses 1 to 12 occurs one to …

Monday, December 28, 2020

This Christmas season has been wonderful as we celebrate the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ. It has also been different, with less travel to distant family. My own family has had …

Friday, December 25, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

In Matthew 1:20-21 the angel said to Joseph, “Joseph, son of David, do not be afraid to take Mary as your wife; for the Child Who has been conceived in her is of the Holy Spirit. She…

Monday, December 21, 2020

Whew! Can you believe that we have nearly made it through this year? It has certainly had its ups and downs. I could not have guessed everything that happened in 2020. Remember the f…

Friday, December 18, 2020

The last couple of weeks have been unusual, and somewhat disappointing for our family, because this is the Advent in Christmas season. When we returned to Alaska from our trip to Flo…